The New Age Mum

The Boys First Concert

Posted on: Tuesday, August 5, 2008

Yesterday was the Dorothy Concert day.  The boys woke up really early and were very excited. It was like a mad rush for me preparing the boys things for the day out. It took us 2 hours to arrive at the Logan Entertainment Centre and luckily we were still early. We started to see a number of parents with children coming in.

Most were carrying The Wiggles bag, carrying a plush toy of The Wiggles character. There was also a booth set out the theatre selling The Wiggles stuff. Looking at most of the other kids carrying a plush each,  the long queue at the booth and my boys longing eyes at the booth selling The Wiggles plush, books and CD; I finally caved in and bought the boys each a plush and a colouring book. It was really nice to see the boys the happy and planting kisses all over my face.

When we got to our seat in the theatre, I started to look around and realized that the theatre was gradually filling up to a full theatre even though it was a weekday. It got me into thinking how great parents are; taking leave to bring their kids to a kiddie concert. I spotted one boy dressed up as Captain Feathersword. He was so cute but sadly I did not to take any pictures of him.

The concert finally started with catchy and funky tunes that made me want to dance too. There were all the characters and fairies dancing except for The Wiggles themselves. Clemens started to ask me if The Wiggles are in the Wiggle House. I was quite surprise because I never knew that he knows that there is a Wiggle House. (Kids are so amazing but are never amazing enough to listen to instructions and obeying house rules.)

I really enjoyed myself as much as the boys did. The setup is very colourful. The characters did a great job in catching all the kids including adults’ attention. There were loads of music and dancing. I must really give it thumps up as I spotted my 17 month old boy participating too.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,388 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
