The New Age Mum

Gift for Dad

Posted on: Tuesday, August 19, 2008

Of late, Clemens has been quite a chatter box, asking me about the most incredible things I have heard from him and talking about how noisy trucks and buses can be. But the most hilarious and nerve-breaking thing was to explain to him why we can’t get a wheel-chair for his dad as a gift. It all began when he saw an old man on a wheel-chair.

Clemens: What is that mummy? (Pointing to man in wheel chair)

Mummy: That is a wheel-chair

Clemens: Mummy wheelie chair nice huh? Let’s buy for papa k?

Mummy: No, papa will not want a wheel-chair.

Clemens: No wheelie chair huh, papa don’t like huh?

Mummy: It is not that but because daddy can walk so he don’t need one

Clemens: Can we call dad and see if he wants a wheelie chair?

Leave a comment

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 47,863 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam