The New Age Mum

The Never-Missed Places

Posted on: Wednesday, September 3, 2008

My boys and I have a similar liking to the book store. Each time we go to the mall, the never-missed places will be the toys department, book store and cafe. I think because I like it, it has too kind of rubbed it off with the boys. If I do not go to any of the stores on the particular day when we go to the mall; Clemens will somehow or rather remind me.

However each time, we go to the bookstore, that it is, we will defiantly get something out from there. My books, the boys’ books. I know we can always borrow from the library and in fact, we visit the library once a week and borrow tons of books home but it is never quite the same since it is not ours.

Yeeks…… I really hate myself for splurging on books. This is something I know I have to change but I can’t just help it especially when I see a good book that screams, “You will like me, buy me home!”. Well here are our buys this time

Mine:

Well I bought this book because of the easy-to-get ingredients and clear instructions given. The recipes are easy to read and follow and I really hope to bake a nice cake one of these days.

The Boys’:

  

As for the boys, we really enjoyed The Very Hungry Caterpillar (Both the book and the game) hence at the moment we are quite into the Eric Carle Series. The Possum Magic is not part of the series but it is a very Australian book. It is very interesting and funny too.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,388 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
