The New Age Mum

If I Ever …, I Will …

Posted on: Monday, September 22, 2008

Well since coming to Australia, my hubby and I had never gone out alone dating because of the boys. Therefore, the only dating time we have now is after the boys have gone to bed. This is the only time we get to talk about our daily activities without any interruption from the boys. And so what do we talk about? We talk about everything; our past, present and future; and sometimes the conversation ends happily and sometimes with a debate. Nevertheless, this is another time I treasure a lot and happy that my hubby is willing to spend time talking with me despite being tired from work.

Anyway, as usual that night, we talk and I really can’t remember how we got to the topic on mother-in-law, daughter-in-law and grandchildren but I remember telling him how upset I was on the day I gave birth to the boys when his parents were wooing and ahhing about how much the boys look like them and my hubby. It seems that not much credit was given to me- the mother lying on the hospital bed. Hence the ‘If I Ever …, I will …’ started. I told him:

If I ever become a grandma, I will tell my daughters-in-law that their babies are just as beautiful as they are.

If I ever get to look after my boys’ kids:

  1. I will teach my grandkids to tell their parents how much they love their parents each day their parents come back from work.
  2. I will like to teach my grandkids to do cards for their parents to show how much they appreciate their parents.
  3. I will like to bring them to the playground and watch them play.
  4. I will like to cook nice food for them.
  5. I will like to tell them stories only grandma can tell and teach them those things only a grandma might know.

I know I sound crazy and my hubby thinks I am crazy too. I might change my mind and perspectives since there is still such a long time to go. However, still this thing about grandkids will happen one day.

Anyway, here is 1 more, ‘If I Ever… I will …’. If I ever am a witch, I will turn my hubby in to a toad whenever he irritates me, and turn him back into human again when I miss him.

2 Responses to "If I Ever …, I Will …"

Hello,
I’m a Singaporean, been living in Sorrento Italy for past 33 years. Enjoy very much your website. Helped me a lot. didn’t know how to cook chinese till a month ago! Good luck and keep it up!

Hi Ai Lin, it is great to know that you enjoy my blog. I thought no visits here anymore. 🙂 Anyway I have started a new blog at http://www.myhalfcupoflife.wordpress.com.

I hope you enjoy my new blog as much as this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,388 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
