The New Age Mum

Busy Week

Posted on: Tuesday, September 30, 2008

Actually last week was quite a busy week for me and I did not realise that I am rather exhausted till yesterday. My mind was blank, my eye lids were heavy, my energy level plunged to zero and I didn’t feel like posting anything up.

 

Well last week was Toowoomba’s Flower carnival. It lasted for a week and I was busy bringing my boys around to visit the various house gardens which have won prizes. Their house gardens were stunning. And it is really hard to imagine the hard work put in by the owners. I really agreed with one of the owners; she said, “Gardening begins with the sun rise, ends with a backache.”

I was also running around looking for schools because Clemens suddenly told me that he wants to go to school. I was considering about it because we are only left with 3 months in Australia and I think it is crazy to send him to school for only 3 months. However, when I see him looking so prepared and determined, I am so tempted to give it a try too. Therefore I decided to go with my craziness and went on to enrol him in a school for 3 months. It was hard finding him a school too since it is nearing the end of the year. Anyway we did manage to put him into a twice a week full day kindy programme. He is going to start this Thursday, I hope he enjoys himself.

Since Damir is going to have me all to himself twice a week now, I have also put him in for swimming lessons on every Thursday. I think it is also good that I have 2 free days to spend with Damir because having 2 kids all day can sometimes be rather unbalanced when you start to feel that you have spent more time with one and neglected the other.

My hubby was also really nice tonight. I think he knows that I have been zapped out of my energy hence he brought us out to Weis Restaurant for dinner tonight. The best is that it is my favourite seafood buffet. Yes I am an absolutely seafood lover. I was literally pigging out the oysters, crabs, crayfish, mussels and prawns; downing bowls of seafood chowder and stuffing myself silly with the deserts. Ahh……………. it was a really good dinner especially without having me to cook. Well it is not that I do not like to cook but sometimes, it is really good to have a break to have some really great food.

========================================================

Note:

What I have for dinner will be under the Smorgasboard section because the A$29.95 does not include seafood.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,023 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
