The New Age Mum

The Usual

Posted on: Friday, October 3, 2008

Now that my hubby will be gone for 6 weeks on a working trip, I am trying hard on my part to make my boys daily life goes on as usual. It is really easy during the day but when it comes to night time; it is slightly difficult because I have to play dad to my boys. Anyway here is the routine on days that when Clemens do not need to go to school and Damir does not have swimming lessons.

7.30am Boys wake up and drink their milk and pack bed.

8.00am Boys go to the toilet to wash up and have their bathe.

8.30am Boys and I have breakfast.

9.00am Clear table and start doing some writing and colouring.

9.30am Boys watch playschool while I start to cook soup for dinner

10.00am Boys do some puzzle and reading.

10.30am Boys have some outdoor play

11.00am Wash up and help to prepare for lunch

11.30am Have lunch

12.00pm Clean up, brush teeth and reading time.

12.30pm Prepare for nap time

By now, I start doing some light housework, preparing for dinner. Then sit down and have a cup of tea while doing things I like and then preparing afternoon outing bag.

2.30pm Boys wake up, Damir change diapers, Clemens go toilet then out we go.

Sometimes I meet a couple of friend for tea while their kids play together with mine or if not, I will pack a simple picnic and head off to the park with my boys.

4.30pm Pack up and come home.

4.45pm Reach home, I might do a simple craft work with them or play some simple board games with them.

5.00pm Prepare dinner

5.30pm Have dinner

6.00pm Clear up

6.30pm Give the boys their fruits.

7.00pm Wash the boys up and change them into their pyjamas.

7.30pm Read the boys book

8.00pm Give the boys their quiet time to prepare them for bed, drink milk and brush teeth.

8.30pm Lights out for the boys.

Now I clean up the house a bit, do things I like for example blogging or reading.

By 10.30pm to 11.00pm, I will be in bed, tired and yet happy that I have filled up my day again.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,023 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
