The New Age Mum

Thwarted Plans

Posted on: Wednesday, October 8, 2008

I was really excited yesterday because I thought I could have some private time with Clemens since he has his swimming lesson yesterday. Hence I left Damir with Kairis (who was really nice and willing to look after him) and off I went swimming with Clemens.

I had it all planed; after swimming I will bring him out for lunch; just me and him. I was so looking forward to it; looking forward to spending some time alone with him, talking to him and looking at him. However it was sadly thwarted. I didn’t know the brothers were so close. Clemens started crying when I drove off without Damir. He was yelling and crying about how much he hates mummy for leaving Damir behind. I know I am supposed to be upset that Clemens hates me but ironically I was not. I was just amazed by the amount of love he has for Damir and I have to say that I am very pleased about it. After his lesson, I had asked him if he wanted to play longer in the pool but he just rushed me to fetch Damir home and he told me that we will play longer the next time round with Damir around. I have to say I am really proud of him as a 3 year old.

As for swimming lessons, he had the most confidence I had ever seen. Before the lesson begins, I was still rather sceptical about it. I was afraid that he will want me to go down into the pool with him. I was afraid that he will make a big fuss. How wrong I was. He took to the water just like how a fish will. He followed the trainer’s instructions enthusiastically and was eager for his turn. At the end of the lesson, he asked if I could get him a pair of goggles which I replied smilingly, “of course”. Looking at him learning to swim happily and cheerfully really just tickles my heart and I really can’t stop smiling while thinking about it till today.

I really wish he will be like this too when he goes to school on Thursday instead of brawling like what he did on Monday. Anyway I am now already hearing a lot of excuses from him why he can’t go to school on Thursday and I am preparing myself for the worst scenario.

Kids….. so lovable and hateful at the same time. They really excite me.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,309 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
