The New Age Mum

Hubbies at Rocky

Posted on: Tuesday, October 21, 2008

From left to right: Celia, Kairis, Evo and I

These really lovely wives of Kearney Spring are my dinning partners since our hubbies are away on a work trip for 6 weeks. I really appreciate their company and especially their food on the days when I do not have to cook. These girls made my days without my hubby pass faster and happier of course.

We gather to cook for each other and eat together because basically, life can be boring in Toowoomba without the hubbies around and it is definitely difficult to cook for 1 person and 2 kids. Hence that is why, the more the merrier. When my hubby returns, I know I am absolutely going to miss:

  • Celia’s Mutton Curry
  • Kairis’s Chicken Rice
  • Evo’s Banana Cake
4 Responses to "Hubbies at Rocky"

i’ll still cook chicken rice for you when Ban is around la. aiyo.. hahha!!

HaHaHa, Ban say he want to eat all the thing u all cook so he must me to learn. Hahaha but I really love th chilli u make. yum yum

i am gonna miss ur food too lah! hehehehe bt we cn always meet up even with the husbands are arnd but u ladies are leaving me behind first! =(

ok.. seems like i am the last to comment.. hahaha.. celia, you are luckier than me lah.. because i am the one who will be left behind in the end… sobs sobs.. no more stories at the dining table.. ='( ok.. will at least bake some banana cakes for you before you go !!! keke..

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 31,515 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
