The New Age Mum

A Series of Unfortunate Events

Posted on: Friday, October 31, 2008

Well this week, we have succumbed to the cough and flu virus due to the erratic weather here. Hence this morning, it was off to the pharmacy to get the medications. As if I am still not unfortunate enough, the seal of the cough syrup was broken and the paper bag was dripping and smelling of the cherry flavoured cough mixture when we arrived home.

Therefore, off we drove to the pharmacy to get it replaced. There and then, some questions were asked by the pharmacist with Clemens by the side:

Pharmacist: Did you drop the bottle?

Angie: No, I did not.

Clemens: (trying to imitate the pharmacist) Mummy you dropped the medicine huh?

Oh god that was it! The pharmacist thought I was trying out to cover up for my lie and was busted by my boy. She gave me a really really dirty look which I try to manage with a weak smile. Well I did try to explain that if I really dropped the bottle, the whole bottle will be shattered since it is made of glass and now it is only the seal that is broken. After which I was snubbed by a 2nd pharmacist, “Not necessarily.”

Being all sick myself with another 2 little sick boys did not help at all, I just snapped and demanded that he dropped the bottle and show me how to drop and break the seal only without shattering the body of the bottle. I think he was rather embarrassed after that and he uttered an apology which I did not acknowledge.

Now as I sit typing I am rather embarrassed by outburst too. I mean I think I could have control myself better and if I were to put myself in their shoes and if a little kid said that, I will have thought that the customer is lying too.

But anyway, what is over is over. Can’t do much now except to take note to push my own pause button in future.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 31,846 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
