The New Age Mum

The Country Side

Posted on: Friday, November 7, 2008

Weeks after weeks of waiting for my hubby and planning activities for my boys, I do feel a little worn out. Moreover, with my cough escalating from bad to worse this week, I am really guilty of snapping at my boys. I am really not sure if my patience for them is thinning down or is it because they are a little lost without dad at home hence being slightly more mischievous or is it because Damir suddenly seems to be encountering a mental growth spurt. The way he rebels at times really surprises me and can be rather nerve wrecking at times.

I really miss some personal time of my own when my hubby takes them out to play leaving me at home to recharge a little. I also miss sharing the household chores and most of all I really miss squabbling with him. It was a way for us to let out our frustrations which will mostly end with hugs and laughter. All this being away for too long really isn’t doing well for my mental health.

Well of course my boys and I had our share of fun by going to the movies, eating lunch at a park and going for train rides. However as I have mentioned before it really isn’t the same without dad especially when night falls.

waffles1

This week, I thought I will drive along the country side out of Towoomba to freshen up a little. The greeneries zooming past really helps to liven up my mood while my boys were oohing and ahhing to themselves about the cows, horses and sheep as we zoom past them. Along the way, we stopped at The Village Green where I treated my boys for a dessert of Belgian waffles in maple syrup topped with vanilla ice-cream and strawberries. After which they had a good run around the huge grass patch in front of the cafe while I enjoy myself by  looking at them kick their ball around. We went home really happy and the boys tired.

Now I am wondering, what we shall do tomorrow. I am in a dilemma of choosing to bake strawberry shortcake or raspberry and white chocolate muffin for them.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 31,515 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
