The New Age Mum

My Choice

Posted on: Saturday, November 8, 2008

cake

Yesterday I had written that I will either bake a strawberry shortcake or raspberry and white chocolate muffins for my boys. My choice was strawberry shortcake. Well well, there will be no recipe posted because the taste was not quite up to expectation hence I reckon there will be a few more experiment on it. It seems to be slightly bland with quite an eggy taste to the pastry despite the vanilla I have added to it. Hmmm…….. baking………..

Since I am writing about my choice, I will really prefer cooking main meals to baking. Like my mum, we both feel that baking can be quite a tiresome chore and it really gets on the nerves to think whether if the cake is rising a not, will it be too dry and hard, will it crack up and a few more others. Perhaps due to my lack of talent for baking, I can never get the recipe 1st time right, it has to be a few tries which is why I find it a bit tiresome and nerve wrecking. However this is also the beauty of it when I get it right finally together with the knowledge of why it must be done in a certain way.

However I know at the moment, anything conjured up by me from the kitchen, my boys will always be number 1 fans. This really inspires me to cook for them and makes me really put in the effort of wanting to cook beautiful meals for them.

My boys! I really can’t help but adore them even on the days they drive me nuts.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,309 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
