The New Age Mum

Welcome Home

Posted on: Thursday, November 13, 2008

damir-meets-dad

Yup my hubby is finally back. I had been so excited that I woke up early to cook the soup and his favourite yummies. I think I can cook all his favourites for a week. Here are some updates about my darlings’ responses.

Damir

He was starring so hard at his dad that it was really funny. He had that uncertainty and yet so familiar expressions on his face that my hubby thought that Damir had forgotten him. However he was really quick to warm up to my hubby.

Clemens

He was obviously really excited and surprised to see his dad picking him up from school. He was literally screaming, “Daddy! Daddy!” Then he went around the playground shouting to his teachers and friends that his dad is here to fetch him. I was supposed to take a photo of his reaction but with all the excitement and my full hands, I really forgot about it.

Hubby

I can see that he is really happy to be home and he finds it so fascinating that the boys grow up so much in just 6 weeks. However after the boys’ continuous chittering and chattering, he laughingly told me that he wished he did not come home.

wii-fit

By the way, my hubby feels that I am putting on too much weight that he actually bought me a Wii Fit. It is a really cool board where we can do yoga and exercise on it. Amazingly, that board helps to measure BMI too. However, instead of me feeling excited about it, it is my boys who are fascinated with it.

1 Response to "Welcome Home"

tonight must show us ours ok

PLEASE,I BEG YOU

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 31,515 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
