The New Age Mum

Sydney Overall

Posted on: Monday, November 24, 2008

sydney-icon

I had to say that after going to Sydney and Melbourne, I am still a city girl at heart. Though I truly like the peace and quiet of the suburb, I do miss the city life too. I miss the tall buildings, lights and activities of the city at night.

Overall, my trip to Sydney is not quite enough. I haven’t really quite finished walking the Queen Victoria Building, Market City and some other prominent buildings. I also haven’t really quite finished exploring the streets where they have shops that caught my eyes as I was either in the car or on the bus. I also have not had enough of the seafood from the Sydney Fish market. Most of all, I wish to catch a performance at the Sydney Opera House at least once in my life time.

It can be really frustrating to have such a tight schedule with 2 boys on tow. I remember not being able to contain my own anger and I had lashed it out at my hubby. It is really not his fault but I was just angry with myself that why we can’t finished touring the city.

We also had arguments over the boys because, to me, I wasn’t sure if the city is safe enough for my boys. I had kept them on a tight rein making sure that they were never out of my sight hence perhaps because I did not explain it properly to them; my hubby and my boys find that I am being very restrictive on my boys compared to when we are back in Toowoomba.

However, I really cannot imagine losing any of my boys due to my negligence or what so ever. Throughout, I know I was constantly fearing. I always fear that they might be lost in the city where there will be no kind souls to return them to me. I fear that if I just leave them alone for awhile without us holding their hands, a van with some bad guys might just pull up and grab them before I can react. At the beach, I am constantly afraid that I might lose them to the waves despite knowing that I want them to enjoy themselves and be themselves. Ya… that is me, in me, I am a worrywart.

Despite, of some unhappiness in the trip, I really had my fair share of fun and I am grateful for the opportunity to be able to at least have a look at what is Sydney like. I am also grateful to my hubby who at least put in the effort to bring us for the tour. Most of all, I am always thankful of him for being able to tolerate my outburst. I also have to say that throughout the trip my boys have been amazing except for some crankiness due to the long journey.

I really cannot believe what a great and amazing family I have.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,388 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
