The New Age Mum

Words That Make My Morning

Posted on: Monday, February 23, 2009

going-to-school

Being a full time mum right now, nothing makes me happier than:

·      Hearing my Clemens shouting to me that he loves going to school;

·      Seeing the exciting smirk on his face as he changes into his school uniform and pulling his socks up his feet;

·      Witnessing the brotherly love he shows for my Damir as they walk hand-in-hand to school, then hugging and kissing his baby brother goodbye before he struts into his classroom yelling to all his friends that he has a brother.

These actions from Clemens no doubt small and silly, really makes my morning shine sunnier than the morning sun and my heart open just like the morning glory.

2 Responses to "Words That Make My Morning"

hi, i WAS a full-time mum for the last 24 years.. Congratulations !! you made a WISE decision for your boys & your self…Let me share a little
sad-tragic true story about a teenager boy who had commited some
juvenile crimes.. and when the Judge asked whether he knew what
he did WAS not right..?? the young man replied ‘ No body taught me that
was not RIGHT.. THERE< my parent are there, you ask them…did they
teach me anything like this? MY FRIENDS TEACHES me things that my
parent never taught me…"
The very career-driven parent bowed their heads so low you think they
are searching for the LOST GOLD COINS..they dared not look at their
son..they felt they let their ONLY SON DOWN…
THEY LOST THEIR SON not the GOLD COINS !!

cheers!!

felice

Dear pinkie,

I really did enjoy being a SAHM alot. but the financials do not permit so when I returned from Australia, I spend some time looking for a job and has been at it since then. I really envy you a lot. and wonder how you have done it. 🙂

But of course because I am not a career woman but just a regular office worker, my priority remains to be my kids. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,023 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
