The New Age Mum

Early Birthday Celebration

Posted on: Friday, May 29, 2009

Birthday Boys Placing on the Candles

Birthday Boys Placing on the Candles

Clemens birthday is actually during the middle of the June School holidays. I also know that it is his wish to celebrate it with his friends handling out goodie bags to his friends as gift. I seriously do not want to disappoint his little wish and yet I find it weird to celebrate his birthday 3 weeks earlier.

However when I attended a Parenting Seminar on the 16 May 2009, I found out that Clemens’ best friend- Maximus  has the same birth date as him and it is also his wish to celebrate his birthday with his classmates and his mum too like me found it a little funny  to celebrate Maximus birthday 3 weeks earlier.

It was quite a tough decision on our part to decide to celebrate their birthday on the last day of school before the term ends or at the beginning of school during the start of a new term.

We finally decided on the last day of school and decided to also share the cost of the cake. After which it was for me to order the cake and there were 30 goodie bags to pack. This again means grocery shopping for the gifts to be given out. It was tremendous fun on my part except that Clemens played no part in it as it was a rather rush and there were days I had to work late.

But the morning of the 29th May, 2009 was indeed an exciting day for the boys who woke up and changed without fuss. When the cake was brought out, the kids were all wowing with awe and one of them even shouted, “Look Volcano cake!” The scene was cute and it seriously can’t stop the smiles from coming to my face (I believe Maximus’ mum can’t stop smiling too.).

Anyway that morning, we got to sit into class with the “birthday” boys and I have to say, I am seriously impressed with the teachers at the school. I can see that most of the children enjoyed attending school. They were all on smiles. I also have the principal to thank. It was really thoughtful of her to convert the last day of school to a party day for the kids and party home clothes were the theme.

Anyway, to see the smiles on Clemens and the rest of the kids, it is to me- Money well spent. The next boy will be Damir. I am seriously thinking of getting him mini cupcakes for easy eating for the children and the teachers do not have to cut the cake.

Ya……..  this time round, I ordered the Croquembouche (with the theme cars and balls) from The Patissier. It was made up profiteroles with assorted cream and I think the fun thing about eating it is all you have to do is to choose a design you like and pluck it off (just like plucking apples from the trees) and pop it into your mouth. You never know what you are going till you bite into the puff and the cream just oozes out and wow…… you might get chocolate cream, strawberry cream and even passion fruit cream. It really depends….

Anyway it was really delightful to hear the squeals from the kids and teachers. Really I have to say, ‘Thank you’ to the teachers, and of course the classmates who made all the happiness, laughter and smiles possible.

My Very Own Favourite: Clemens & Damir, Maximus & His Sister (except that the cake was covered up)

My Very Own Favourite: Clemens & Damir, Maximus & His Sister (except that the cake was covered up)

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,023 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
