The New Age Mum

A Timely Gift

Posted on: Tuesday, July 21, 2009

The Clemmy, Hubby & Dammy Flowers

The Clemmy, Hubby & Dammy Flowers

Actually yesterday morning, I had received a very nice surprised from my hubby who is away from Singapore. I was quite hesitant to post it up till next month due to some happenings. I was actually afraid to be called a hypocrite, a show off. Yet again, what is there to be afraid about? It is just a gift from a hubby to a wife.

The Message

The Message

This was the message that comes with the flowers. It was loving, sweet and touching. It just suddenly dawn upon me that how time flies. It has been 10 years. Yup and yes, we have been together for 10 years be it love or a mistake. Within these years, there have been really a lot of ups and downs. The moment s we spent together has been sweet, bitter, sour and spicy.  I mean I do have my time of frustrations with him and so does he.

But I know the thing that binds us together is the boys: Clemens & Damir. As a father, I will definitely give him 90% (10% deduction is the way he spoils the kids).Even when giving me a gift, all he can think about is the boys.  As a hubby I will rate him 70% (30% of the time we don’t see eye to eye). Anyway this is part of the conversation we had over the phone.

Hubby: Dearie, do you like the gift?

Me: Yup I do but why is it in the pots instead of a bouquet?

Hubby: Well, it will be easier for you to place it on your table if they are in pots.

Me: Okie. Then why 3 pots?

Hubby: Well one from me, one pot from Clemens and another one pot from Damir.

Ya that is hubby, his mind always on the kids.

PS: Dear for once can I be your only priority 🙂

Dear just to let you know, I sincerly do want to post this entry up. It is not meant to agitate or show off to anybody.

6 Responses to "A Timely Gift"

Honey…it’s such a sweet and lovely gift! You show off! Im jealous! LOL!

He obviously has you in his mind and the fact that it is in 3 pots cuz he’s getting u gifts on behalf of the boys. If his mind’s on the kids first, you will be getting toys and candies instead of pots of flowers! LOL!

(Besides, you have a new excuse for extra presents on special occasions. Imagine: “Honey, why is there only one diamond ring?” “Why? Anything wrong?” “I thought I should get 3 – one from you and 2 from the boys.” -_-“) BC, if you are reading this, don’t kill me. It’s meant to be a joke! >.<

p/s: You will never be his only priority cuz your kids will always compete with you for that spot. Think about it: Who's your priority? Hubby or Kids? Hee~ You are just as important to him as the kids are.

Oooooo yes…… 3 Diamonds sounds great. 🙂

Nice!!!! the flowers are awesome!! and the card too.. so sweet of him.. btw i want to add something.. marriage will never be a mistake, it’s a plan by God, whether u believe in HIM or not..

For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and the two will become one flesh’ So they are no longer two, but one. Therefore what God has joined together, let man not separate.

Be blessed~~~

Thanks Christine, your words of encouragement means so much to me at this point of time. I really appreciate it.

I’ve never know your husband is so sweet…. You should show it off to the world. It worth it.

=)

Btw this is the very first time reading your mail. Will continue to read.

Have a great day !

Thanks. yaya do continue reading and I will update it as much as I can 🙂 you take care kk? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,388 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
