The New Age Mum

Putting Away the Poison

Posted on: Friday, July 24, 2009

To the people who love me, I will like to thank all of you for all your words of encouragement, advice and emotional support during this time when my hubby is away and un-contactable (due to work)

I know I will have collapsed without you people. I have been sad too long for the wrong reason and I seriously hate myself for falling into a state of self despair and for driving my car in huge circles (if you understand what I mean).

I will like to say that I have come to the terms of reality and by now as I am posting this entry, I will have put the poison in my heart and mind away.

However yet again, putting away the poison now does not mean putting myself and my principle away. I shall still stand firm on my decisions, thoughts and the way I handle things.

Through all of you, I know I have grown again in my heart, mind and soul. I shall not seek to do things that will harm my family or myself in any way (it is not worth doing so). I have also learn that for every action, there will be a consequence and it is up to us to deal with this consequence in either an immature or mature way through a right and proper channel.

Lastly again, I will like to express my heartfelt gratitude and many words of thanks to all of you for holding, perking and propping me up in one of mine darkest period. It is now time to drive my car forward on this long road of life.

PS: When I mean people, I seriously mean people who have been there for me one way or another and of couse those who stayed with me through out. You guys have left footprints in my heart.

5 Responses to "Putting Away the Poison"

It’ll be best to always see u being cheeful with the cant-see-eyes smile!
Love you woman 🙂

BTW, my hubby say I put on weight from the photos 🙂 hehehe

Proud of you as always
Love you since we were friends
Happiness is a decision
And I know you have chosen it
I’ll be your eternal cheerleader
(highly qualified okay…)
And support you all the way!

*HUGS*

sure of cox. How much are you charging as cheerleader? kk I know it is FOC due to friendship. hahahaha

No…it comes at a price of lifetime servitude as my cookery teacher, listening ear to my grouses, partner in crime for all things wicked, Godma to my kids, solid pillar when things go wrong…etc. The list is non-exhaustive.

Leave a Reply

Disclaimer:

Read at your own risk. This site may contain some sensitive issues. Please do not carry on reading if you think it might upset you. The owner shall bear no responsibility to your emotional and physical health being.

Welcome to The New Age Mum

Hi I am Angelia Giam! This site is basically dedicated to my 2 very precious boys who have filled my life with the all the colours of the world. It is also about me striving to lead a balance and fulfilling life with the family I have created. I have also added some basic food recipes which I have tried and tasted; and recommended some parenting books which I have read and found it to be useful as well for all to share.

Traffic Counter

  • 32,023 traffic
©2007-2009 Angelia Giam
